THE NEXT 6 WEEK CHALLENGE STARTS MONDAY, JUNE 9TH. [Challenge Forum] is now live!

Helpful Links to start the challenge:
[Challenge Instructions]
[Challenge Rules Subforum]
[Challenge FAQ]
[Role Playing] - Creating your character and rolling your stats
[Guild Leaders and mods] - If you have questions or issues these are the people to ask :)

Photo

Side Quest! (Mini Challenge) - Week 6 posted - A scout Ballad

• Please log in to reply
103 replies to this topic

#1 Bard

Bard

Recruit

• PipPipPipPip
  • 568 posts

Posted 29 July 2013 - 08:07 AM

Hi everyone! I thought I would try something different this challenge...

Since I had fun a couple of challenges back doing my own challenge in Haiku, when I was asked to author the guild's first new side-quest, I thought I would take it one step further, and deliver it in song!

Did I let the fact that I've never written a song before stop me? No sir! Did I let the fact that I can't sing deter me? I don't think so! Did I let my almost complete inability to handle a six string slow me down? Not on your life! And finally, did I let the fact that I have a shocking man-cold at the moment so can barely talk and I get dizzy if I move too fast make me rethink this whole thing? Absolutely not! I'm kind of stubborn and thick headed like that you see!

Week 6

Alas it's the final week already - just one week left to work on those goals you set!  If you've dropped a bit behind, don't worry - learn from the experience and start to plan for the next six week challenge - remember - you haven't failed until you quit trying!

The final part of the ballad (that's right, you only need to listen to me for another 2:43!) is:

And the spreadsheet is still here: https://docs.google....Z0VlZuNVE#gid=5

The goals this week are:

1 Warming up and stretching: