Hello!

I'm lazy so I'm just going to copy-paste the about me I just wrote...

My name is Kate, or Katydid. I go to school in California, although I grew up in Indiana and Washington DC.  I'm a college student trying to stay fit and gain strength amid a busy schedule.  I'm also trying to move away from a history of disordered eating and negative body image by focusing on positive health goals centered on strength, nutrition and self-love, rather than weight and calories.

I've been reading NF articles for the past couple of weeks, and I'm on my first week of the BBWW (those lunges tho...).  I've also picked up running again using the app "Zombies, Run!" which has been fun.  I also enjoy yoga during the school year when I have access to cheap classes.  My long-term goals for now are to run a 5k and complete the ABWW.  They seem like dinky goals to me when I look at all the NF success stories, but I have to start somewhere!

My eating habits are pretty good now during the summer, when I'm in an apartment and can control the food that's available to me, but I know when I go back to the dorms in the fall and have to deal with dining hall food again (just one more year...), there will be some challenges.

I'm looking forward to exploring the forums and getting to know some people (thinking of becoming a Ranger after spending some time with the Adventurers), and hopefully joining the next 6WC!

• Like 1

Level 3, Halfling Assassin

STR: 6 | DEX: 1 | STA: 5 | CON: 8 | WIS: 4 | CHA: 3

Current challenge | Battle log (not in use) | Epic Quest

Previous challenges: 1 2 2.1

Hi Katy and welcome! I am glad to hear you are trying to move away from disordered eating - as someone who has had to deal with that in the past I know how it feels. Even now, if I don't work out for a while and then do something like go for a run old feelings come back. But I then eat something healthy and the feeling passes. Now I try not to worry too much about my food (while eating quite healthily).