Hello! 

I've been lurking here for a while now and finally got up the courage to join in!

A little bit about me, I'm female, living in Hertfordshire in jolly old England and I'm a big Doctor Who nut (3 weeks to go!).

I'm not new to fitness, I've been dipping in and out for quite a few years now. I went to the gym and ran a bit but I never really put a lot of effort into it, just sort of coasting along. Of course, because of this, I didn't see the gains and improvements I wanted and would always give up. 

My main reason for joining the rebellion now is that I intend to do Tough Mudder next year and I want to be strong. I've actually done TM before, 2 years ago, but I was really disappointed with my performance. I wasn't seriously unfit but I didn't train as hard as I could have. I'm determined that this time will be different. 

I've been going to the gym 3-4 times a week now for about a month and have been lifting heavy weights (well, heavy for me!). I'm actually seeing some great results (I'm getting biceps :nevreness: ) and I'm loving every minute of my workouts! I'm going to start running again next week as well.

Hopefully this is the start of the new me. Goodbye lazy, weak Charlie, hello superhero....

• Like 1

Current: Assassins / Instagram

Previous: 1, 234, 5, 678910, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44

2020 Races: 
CANCELLED! Spartan Trifecta: Beast: 18-APR / Super :11-JUL / Sprint: 12-JUL

Summer Nuts: 5/6-SEPT / Nuclear Blast: 12-SEPT / Nuclear team race: 04-OCT 

"You have the heart of a Rebel"

"I'll take that as a compliment"

Welcome, Charlie!!!

Have you found the Level 1 Rebels thread for the new challenge??  Setting public goals sometimes help being achieve more than they can alone!!

3 weeks to the new Doctor Who??  Where did the summer go? 

Level 63 Human ... Oath of Ancients Paladin