Almost Halfway There!

Hey, I just officially made an account and this is my first time posting. I just figured I'd start chronicling my journey now.

I've been obese for most of my life. I'm only 17, still young. My name is Ian. 

I've been steadily gaining weight over time, and for years. I was 10 or 11 years old when I first hit 200 pounds. 

Back in the first couple days of June, I found this site. I had spent a lot of time that past week playing Watch Dogs, (I am a gamer, like many here), and after all the Mirror's Edge, Assassin's Creed, and Watch Dogs I had played, I decided that parkour looks like it's a LOT of fun. While it may not be the most epic story to start my journey, it's what happened. I was suddenly inspired, and instead of saying, "Nah, I'm fat and weak. I can't do that", like I had done in the past, I decided to go just try it out. I hopped on my computer and looked up "how to get into parkour" or something along the lines of that. The first link I clicked on was an article here on NF, talking about parkour and how to get started. 

From there, I just started reading a bunch of articles on the site, and from there I got REALLY inspired. To lose weight, get in shape, build muscle, and eventually, master parkour. Y'know. Level up my life. 

So I just, like I had in the past, decided to start. But instead of eating a bunch of "low fat" pre-packaged meals I bought at the grocery store and running on the treadmill until I was MISERABLE for a week before giving up, this time I used my secret arsenal of information provided to me by this site. I've always been unhappy with my body, diet, and level of fitness. But every time I tried to do anything, I got nowhere.

This time was so much different.