Hi, I'm a n00b here.

I'm 35, female, been overweight most of my life and currently need to lose about a hundred pound to reach a mid range BMI. Well, if that's the route I chose...(i want to lose weight, yes, but I have no objection to healthy weight like say muscle. I want to lose fat. ).

I'm not horribly fit, but I can walk around 4-5k without problem and do so a couple of times a week. I'm not good at anything that gets me gasping-out-of-breath though, and while I love the idea of running and parkour, I can't keep it up. I'm also not convinced that is where my assets lie, physically.

I am interested in a little weight training (I don't have much money, but I have a 10 pound milk jug i filled an a 15 pound kettle bell i was gifted) but not a gym membership, doing yoga (dvd's for the win! I can flex!) and i love the idea of parkour..but i'm not coordinated in the slightest. At all. As in Dex has a minus 3 modifier or more.  I have done karate before and would love to do it again but money and time are constraints.

I just had a fairly major health setback (surgery) and i've just recently been allowed to do things again, so i'm rebuilding my stamina.

And I have no clue what guild i should be in.

• Like 1

Current Challenge: http://rebellion.nerdfitness.com/index.php?/topic/60953-challenge-1-take-2/

Battle Log: http://rebellion.nerdfitness.com/index.php?/topic/60532-battlelog-no-excuses/#entry1384657

"That which does not kill me had better run like hell as I'm coming for it"

Heya!

Welcome to NF! Battle Logs are where you log in your eating, and workouts for everyone to see. It keeps you more accountable and helps you to see what you're doing.