Can't stop thinking about weights

I'm klearose,

I'm a nontraditional student who signed up for Weight Lifting to fulfill a P.E. requirement.

All I can say is BAM!!  All I can think about is Dumbbells, benches and the burn of that last lift.

I'm mid-aged single mom who's been through enough of my own health wringers to say "been there done that".   Because I'm Swedish decent I'm calling myself a viking. Although it takes A LOT to make me mad, when I am, I turn Zerker. So Viking Berserker it will be.  

I am here at Nerd Fitness through referral.  Yes, I have been a gamer since 1987 with a computer that only holds one game on it at a time.  Four years ago I started taking my Art out of the game into RL.  I've always thought it would be great to do the same with fitness. 

Though I can navigate games well enough, I predict a learning curve with forum navigation.

I already have my short "challenge" set up and already started, so I'll confer with my helpers (computer savvy kids) to get my challenge up and running here.

I'm happy to be starting! 

Klearose...

post-34064-0-03814200-1418606173_thumb.j

• Like 3

Welcome!

And whatever you do, don't look up "Strong Lifts 5x5". ;)

Why????? Love it!

• Like 1

Goldfish Green

level: 1   Challenge 1, 2

STR:1 | DEX:2 | STA:2 | CON:3 | WIS:4 | CHA:4

Quest Tracking for this Challenge:

Lifting 3 times a week:           OOO|---|---|---|---|---

Currently Squatting: 5 lbs  (goal is 25 lbs this challenge)

Tracking Protein: ooooo--|-------|-------|-------|-------|-------

"o" means successful and "x" means unsuccessful that day)

I still have Newbie over my name. Do I need to change that myself? 

:) That is your forum status.  I think it changes automatically when you involve yourself in the community posting and whatnot.

• Like 1

Goldfish Green