Getting back into the swing of things

Hey, there. I've read some things on NerdFitness over the last couple years, but didn't realize there was a forum. I was talking with a friend earlier about how cool it would be if I were to track my progress with stat points, and a Google search later I discovered this place and its 6-week challenges and guilds.

About me: I'm a 20-year-old college student and have been more focused on getting fit for about a year now. I was making decent progress until I broke my ankle (and sprained my other foot!) rock climbing this past September. Being told I couldn't do anything much fun until mid-late December was terrible, but once that was over and my ankle stopped aching as much I was on winter break in the habit of being lazy and sitting still, with not even the long treks around campus to get to class to keep me fit. Now, I've gained somewhere between 5-10 pounds, and I want to lose it and try and get in shape for an upcoming cosplay, and of course, for life. I love feeling fit.

My fitness-related hobbies and interests are basically all things that would put me as an Assassin, so once I complete my first challenge, I think I know where I am heading :) (Question: Would it still count if I started now, halfway through a challenge? It says the first 50% will qualify me to join a guild next challenge, what about the latter 50%?)

Anyway, I want to get back up to where I was and get better from there.

• Like 1

Hi refract3d! Welcome to NF from another Newbie.  :joyous:

I'm also a 20 yo college student and wannabe Assassin. To answer your question, you are always welcome to start in the middle of a challenge.  I would say that you would just let the second half move you up to Level 1.  I'm not an expert, but I know it's more about you getting fit and feeling good about yourself than "following the rules".  Do what you think will motivate you and help you the most!