6 week challenge newbie recruit

Hi, my name is Abi. I have 2 kids aged 5 and 7 and a husband who works away in the week. I struggle to fit exercise into my day but I feel so good when I manage it.

I want to get back in shape, I have been slacking since October last year and have gained 14lbs.

My main goal is to lose 14 lbs.

I will exercise 30 mins four times a week

Lights out will be at 10pm.

I will only drink alcohol once a week.

I started yesterday, 13 April, then found out about this 6 week challenge so it seems like fate!

I really need to be accountable as I am home alone and the kids don't care if I am thin or fat, but I really want to set a good example. I tell them all the time about being healthy then when they go to bed I binge, so I must get to bed early to avoid temptation.

I would really appreciate your support. Good luck to you all. Level up!

• Like 1

Hi. I am a 43 year old mum, married to Jim since 2006. I am a newbie to Nerd Fitness but have been training on and off for 2 years now. I never stick to anything that is my problem so this 6 week challenge is perfect for me. I am a recruit adventurer, I am level 0 but keen to level up! I have two children aged 7 and 5, a boy and a girl. My baby belly is my biggest goal - to tighten it up!

My 6 week challenge would be posted here but I don't know how, help!!

I need support and accountability to stop eating too much and not training enough.

So it's good news so far. 3 lbs already lost which must have been pure Easter eggs!!!

I have eaten 100% paleo so far, managed to train yesterday for half an hour and plan another half hour tonight when the kids are in bed, and have got to bed on time with no booze!

Go me!!!

• Like 1