Hello folks :)

I've been reading Nerd Fitness for yeaaaaaars, and I've been stepping slowly but surely into a more active lifestyle. I used to hate sports till I was 19/20... and then I discovered how running helped me destress during uni exams :)

Running has always been my sport of choice, and I completed a marathon in December 2013 with about 2 months of training (urgh, not recommended!! But I had broken my toe before so couldn't train). Since last autumn, I'm going to the gym about 2 or 3 times a week, mainly to work with BW and free weights. Trying to insert running back between the gym because my stress levels are shooting up again... 

I'm a freelance translator, so I sit at home all day long, talk about sedentary... I've managed to average 3,000 steps a day the first 4 months of the year, now on for the 4000 steps a day from May 1st to end of August. Going strong :)

The area I struggle with is mostly the diet. I eat mostly healthy, and mini monthly challenges have enabled me to introduce at least 1 fruit and 2 veggies a day into my food intake. Slowly going paleo as well, though my boyfriend doesn't always help when *he* has cravings... :P

In spite of all this, I'm still stuck at 65-66kg with most fat around my midsection. I don't need to lose much, just 5-6kg, but I'm quite aware of the unhealthy effects of visceral fat, so I want to get rid of this. AND get stronger :) God, I love that feeling :D

Enough about me :) Hope to be contributing to the forums once a day, and participating to the next challenge!

Cheers!

Thulemin

• Like 1

Welcome Thulemin! Be sure to drop by the Ranger General Chat to introduce yourself to fellow Rangers. Plenty of runners among us, both in obstacle courses as well as marathons. I suggest you also visit  Xena's thread, she's a fellow marathon runner with a vengeance!

Lvl 60 Multitasker