Riadho Becomes A Rebel

Hi everyone, 

So, my fitness life is basically a long list of strong starts followed by getting completely sidetracked and falling off the fitness wagon.

I used to be the really skinny skid who was also short. Athletic things intimidated the crap out of me. Then, as I got older that little skinny kid eventually started to look less like an elf more and more like a dwarf. 

As it stands I'm 25, 5' 7" and 175 lbs and 24% body fat. Long term, I'd like to drop that fat percentage closer to 14%. I'm not so much concerned with my weight, I don't mind be short and bulky, as long as I'm strong. Honestly, the drive i get to look good comes from watching my heroes in comics, shows, movies, and video games. I want to be able to do what they do. I want to be able to free run like Ezio, to have the stamina of Deadpool (not the face though). 

I live in Philadelphia (Go Union!) and I'm a manager at  movie theatre.... which isn't really the most health based job. Despite my tendencies toward laziness, I really enjoy hiking, and geocaching. I'm a reader and singer. I love to dance (not that I'm any good at it). I LOATH running. I'm glad that it makes people happy (my boyfriend of 3 years loves running). But it's just not something I like. I do love talking and egtting to know new people. 

Oh and I can knit.... like a proper viking. 

I'm also bad at thinking of what to say about myself. So please feel free to ask me just about any question you can think of. I'm a very open person. 

Anyway, I think this has gotten long enough! Hello everyone! I look forward to getting to know you all. 

• Like 1

In case you were wondering it's pronounced rye-dough, but most call me Rai (like the whiskey) for short.

My current challenge can be found HERE

<<Insert witty, motivational statement here>>