Hello fellow nerds! My name is Elijah. I am 22 and transgender. I am also severely overweight. I weigh 316 and am 5'7. I have always said oh yeah I will lose weight blah blah blah. But now.. I am ready to become the man I was always meant to be. The old me is a lazy, couch potato. Elijah I want to be a strong, confident strapping young man. Before I start taking hormones, I want to practice being in shape. That way when the hormones kick in, it will just be fuel to already great habits. I am a huge nerd also. I love Doctor Who, Harry Potter, and Pokemon. My guilty pleasure is My Little Pony lol. I am really excited to have found Nerd Fitness though and can not wait to begin leveling up.

• Like 1

I'm a newbie myself, figured I'd read a few other recent introductions.  So, welcome!  Awesome on the prepping before hormones thing, btw.  I don't know much about the process but I'm gay and I have a few trans and genderqueer acquaintences so "I get you" on some level, I guess :)  Anyway, may we both find an awesome routine and stick with it!  

qgroff | Level 2 Lycan Adventurer
STR 2.5 | STA 3.5 | DEX 1.5 | CON 1.21 | WIS 2 | CHA 2
Twitter | Intro Post | Main Quest | Challenge 1 | Challenge 2
(Goals under spoiler jump)

Main Quest

Get down to 175 pounds: SW: 210, CW: 200

29.38%
29.38%

Pit of Despair side quest badges: Dishes (in progress)  Animal Care (in progress)

Challenge Goals

Goal 1a - Get below 190: Started at 206, 6/16

37.25%
37.25%

Goal 1b - Keto/calories: 8/41
19.51%
19.51%

Goal 2 - Activity grab bag: 0/30
0%
0%

Goal 3 - Pushup/pull-up training: 1/30
3.33%
3.33%

Helllllloooooo! Just wanted to say hi, and welcome to the rebellion. Have you all found your way around the site ok?