Doctorake, reporting in

Long time lurker on the nerdfitness blog, finally making a forum account and joining a challenge.

Hi! I am Drake, 34 years old and very much into trying to better myself. I have been following the blog here for a long time but never thought of posting in here. Finally it is time.

I come from a fairly decent athletic background. Growing up  played semi pro Ice Hockey(goalie) from 18-20, then decided I would rather go to school and use my brain for a living. I got a degree in Computer Science and am now a software developer who likes to do stupid fitness stuff with my free time and play adult league hockey. Lately I have noticed a little more body fat on me and at 5' 9" 180lbs I think I could lose a bit of fat and gain some muscele. I am thinking of joining the current challenge and likely will in the next day or two, work was rough today and will be tomorrow, 12.5 hours today.

Some of my hobbies;

Hockey obviously.

Me and Peter Bondra(500+ NHL goals) after a charity game.

GuzATJt.jpg

CARS CARS CARS

n0Pe4qy.jpg

llWkncq.jpg

YKzr4ov.jpg

Ty7XOSj.jpg

Snowboarding

jZ1ZTWA.jpg

Races, either running or Triathalon

Me doing IRONMAN 70.3 this July

zLku7qr.jpg

duSMHdM.jpg

dolphin challenge this past march(5 miler, then next day a 13.1)

ieS9isM.jpg

Building things, currently a deck

EndTSX7.jpg

3 X moon shirts, also racing in them

He42qyv.jpg

q7Oj52j.jpg

GORUCK, the best company on earth and they run the best events.

yellow long sleeve in the front

KKHzubC.jpg

Me holding the flag while relaxing

zWQqknc.jpg

Hiking

hqda0DI.jpg