Medical / Computer Nerd (Female)

Hi all,

I joined NFY earlier this year and it's gone pretty well. I'm more a yoga, Tai Chi, Zen gal than aerobics or weight training. Think INFJ and there ya go. I'm studying medical coding, working with Linux on my own, fiddling with coding, work, family, yadda yadda - half of these are hobbies and other stuff I have to. But I love research and analysis, so yoga and tai chi connect me back in my body again, and Zen quiets my hyperactive mind for a time.

Looking forward to connecting with other nerds here, of various kinds. Looks like no one here goes by their actual name. That's cool with me :)

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk

• Like 5

Greetings from IT-worker-ville!

I'm a former IT worker, and it's cool to see another lady human who has l337 skillz (ahem, sorry, I let me 90's wannabe hacker side come out)

Can't wait to see you rocking outloud!

• Like 2

-S t a r . R u b y -

"I AM AN ETERNAL FLAME, BABY!"

heatherallyse

str: 1, dex: 1, sta: 1, con: 3.5, wis: 3.0, cha: 1.5

Challenge Chapter I : Exit, Blerch : Chapter II : Enter, Self : Chapter III : Phoenix Ascendant 

Challenge Zombie Arc: 2016 - Infected : Infected, Part II : Typhoid Ruby (Infected, pt II continued)

Hey, look! It's the completely awesome Battle Log I keep neglecting!

22 hours ago, Med Nerd said:

Hi all,

I joined NFY earlier this year and it's gone pretty well. I'm more a yoga, Tai Chi, Zen gal than aerobics or weight training. Think INFJ and there ya go. I'm studying medical coding, working with Linux on my own, fiddling with coding, work, family, yadda yadda - half of these are hobbies and other stuff I have to. But I love research and analysis, so yoga and tai chi connect me back in my body again, and Zen quiets my hyperactive mind for a time.

Looking forward to connecting with other nerds here, of various kinds. Looks like no one here goes by their actual name. That's cool with me :)