Jump to content

Linkette

Member
  • Content Count

    6
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Linkette

  • Rank
    Recruit
  • Birthday 11/28/1974

Character Details

  • Location
    Melbourne, Australia
  1. Hello all, I'm new to Druids and starting my challenge a day late, but better late than never, I guess.
  2. UPDATE! I've got my milk down to 100mls at the moment with extra coffee, and it's still pretty awesome. However, I am only having two coffees at the moment due to the fact that it's a bit warm here in Melbourne. In US terms this week has been 95, 109, 105 and today and tomorrow are 113 and 104. Unsurprisingly I'm living off cold water and my two air conditioners. I wilt a lot. My husband had to take today off due to our our 4 year old deciding that he doesn't like his mummy today, so I've written up a paleo menu plan for the next four days and we'll sit down on Saturday night and write up th
  3. Every one, thank you so much for you encouragement! It's quite a task I've set myself, especially where the coffee is concerned according to you all Today, the coffee has been dialled down to 115ml, and it's still all good. Tomorrow I'll start making a long black instead and see how I go. I've only organised my menu for the next two days so far, but I'll write up a week's worth of meals tonight and go half-week shopping tomorrow night after the kids are asleep. Tomorrow is a HUGE challenge as we're hosting a family Christmas catch-up, and the food is a challenge.
  4. This is rather exciting, isn't it? Welcome to my first challenge. Let's go: Main Quest: Where do you want to be in a few months? I want to be living on a paleo diet. I'm a Weight Watchers leader, but I don't think the two ideas are mutually exclusive. Both involve a lot of vegetables, after all, and I won't get fired for going paleo. I trialed a paleo diet for my husband and I last year (before Christmas) and we both felt better for it, especially my husband. Along with paleo for us, I want to work on a better diet for our two children. Last year both our 4 year old son and 2 year old daug
  5. Thanks for the welcome! There was a routine swap today, so I was on the beginner body weight workout and Felix was on HIIT. My body hurts now (but in a good way, I guess) and picking up my two year old is nigh on impossible! But we're still feeling good!
  6. Whenever I meet new people I get nervous and start talking nonstop about myself so that after a 10 minute conversation I've usually learned nothing more than their name. So, let's try that shall we? I'm normally called Andrea and I live in Melbourne, Australia with my husband, two kids, a cat and a large amount of yarn. When my daughter was six weeks old (August 2011) I joined Weight Watchers (again) and lost 18kg, 30kg in total from the day I had my baby. It took me 33 weeks, and I started working for the company as a leader almost straight away. My weight was 63kg, I weighed almost 15kg
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

New here? Please check out our Privacy Policy and Community Guidelines