Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'artist'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


    • Welcome to the Rebellion!
    • Rebel Introductions and the Respawn Point
    • Rebel Army Base Camp
    • Daily Battle Logs and Epic Quests
    • Rebellion Meet Ups
    • Current Challenge: September 12 to October 16
    • Previous Challenge: August 1 to September 4
    • Adventure Parties and PVP Challenges
    • Previous Challenges
    • Nutrition
    • General Fitness
    • Running, Swimming, Biking, Walking, Hiking
    • Strength Training!
    • Yoga & Martial Arts
  • NerdFitness.com
    • NerdFitness Suggestions
    • Archives


  • Community Calendar

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Found 11 results

  1. I am Six. Padawan Assassin The Origin of Six Six’s Ambitions Like most in the Rebellion, I want to be healthier, stronger, and live more fully. On a daily basis, I will not anger or worry. I will be present, grateful, and work diligently. I will be kind. In my endeavors, I will strive to create and act in a manner that is innovative, useful, aesthetic, understandable, unobtrusive, honest, thorough, efficient, and minimal. Six’s Epic Quests Survive Like Les: Primitive Survival
  2. Hello fellow rebels! So a while back I actually was doing well, but school got intense and then I had to stop. EVERYTHING. I dropped down from a full time job to barely part time due to unpaid full time Clinicals during the summer, and so I couldn't even afford to eat decent. I was severely depressed and I think I'm FINALLY getting over that and getting motivated to better myself (also super excited to be done with school in 4 months!) With that in mind, I'm going to start off slow. Here are the goals: DIET Eat a veggie with a meal a day Reduce fast food consumption by 50% FITNESS Do 1 body
  3. Name: Aminarra, aka "MegsFitness" Before pic: http://i.imgur.com/WBx6RqI.jpg Before Measurements: Occupation: Corporate Fleet Management Resolution Previous Fitness Experience: 2 years on SparkPeople, 3 years with Weight Loss Warriors, 3 attempts at Weight Watchers, 1 attempt at Herbalife; 4 years high school strength training, 1 obstacle 5k, 10+ regular 5k Races, greatest weight loss 42lbs. Current Level of Fitness: Sedentary. It's been 2 years since I've worked out consistently due to a severe back injury after the Warrior Dash. "End Game" Goal: Working out 4+x/week, Settling
  4. WARNING: THIS CHALLENGE IS ABOUT VULNERABILITY, CHRISTIAN FAITH, AND RECOVERY. "Hi, my name is Granny and I'm a grateful believer in Jesus, who struggles with codependency, resentment, and food." For the last 3 years I've been a member of Celebrate Recovery (a Christ-centered recovery program), and this is how we introduce ourselves. While I haven't struggled with drugs or alcohol, I am the child of an alcoholic and the child of an abuser. I do struggle with other behaviors that have hindered my maturity as an adult. Things like stress eating, people pleasing, procrastination and
  5. Welcome to my 50th Birthday Challenge! I turn the Big 5-0 the first week of this challenge, so to celebrate being in the best shape of my life as I turn a half-century old, I'm celebrating in a big way by having a giant 6-week-long Luau Party! At this party, we're gonna have plenty o' fantastic music. I have a Hawaiian play list, and here's one of the songs to read this post by: We'll also have fantastic, healthy recipes like this one: Hawaiian Pork Chops. And we'll play disc golf! Yeah, baby. Yeah. YEAH. My Quests! Main Quest: to play at least one round (1
  6. Main Quest: to perfect the Beginner Body Weight Workout (BBWW). To do this, I will practice the BBWW workout 3x a week. Measurement: working out 3x each week: STA +7. Working out mostly 3x, but sometimes 2x: STA +6. Working out mostly 2x but occasionally 3x: STA +5. Quest 1: increase my plank time from 20 seconds to at least 35 seconds. Measurement: Increase plank time to 35 seconds: STR +5. Increase plank time to 30 seconds: STR +4. Increase plank time to 25 seconds: STR +3. Quest 2: Participate in the Rebellion. To do this I will update my challenge thread 3x a week an
  7. Hello everyone, my name is Richard and I make cartoons. I'm currently taking my final class to receive my Bachelor's of Fine Arts in Animation from school and I figure as I transition out of school and into a post-college chapter of life, I should also transition into a chapter of better physical fitness. Well, I say that, but then again I've been exercising/dieting on and off for nearly 10 years now. But you know what they say; 300th time's the charm, right? My hope is some accountability will keep me from procrastination in this area (I mean heck, I've had an unfinished email draft to
  8. Hi everyone, My name is Robin, I'm a 45 year old artist and puzzle solver (account reconciliations) and currently just over 150lb at 5'7" ... but the scale says my body fat percentage is 36% as a female and 22% as a male. So I either need to work on the percentage or transform into a man??? My highest weight (aside from when I was carrying my son 19 years ago) was 180. I was in a dead-end relationship and stress eating instead of working things out. Now I'm back to being a soccer and volleyball player, a boot camp lover and I have a handful of DVD's such as P90x, Insanity and FitBrigade
  9. hey everyone. my name is Aiden and i am 28, from minnesota. i am a female to male transgender male who is in the process of changing things in my life. i quit smoking back in july and that has made a huge difference for me but lately i have been gaining weight a lot due to my weird over eating habits. i am in the process of eating better but once i started reading the things written on the site about the diet and ways grains effect your body i realized that i eat an obscene amount of grains and sugars and that is going to be my hardest issue. i also used to be a vegetarian but i love chi
  10. I guess I'll start here, hello everyone, my name is Knichtus. Do not let the masculine name fool you as it always does I am female (however I feel more comfortable with a male persona so he or she is fine though i really prefer he ) *cough* Anyhow. I am right now a student at University of Texas at Dallas (just turned 18 actually), my goal is to become a Design Engineer, double majoring in Engineering and Arts and Technology (yes i know, this is gonna take me like 8 years, I know.) However I strong with the one thing that every Monster Hunter needs: self-esteem. Monster hunter is my favori
  11. The art scene is one of those places where everyone is a friggen hipster in skinny jeans. Not that I have designs on entering hipsterdom, but I would rather not stand out as the fat girl in the gallery. There is definate snobbery about a person's look going on. I think it would help my confidence talking to gallery owners if i lost 60 pounds,30 of which piled on as I got my degree. When I'm not painting I have my own business of painting on found tea cups. I also play phantasy star online 2 (jp server because Sega hates North America. Ship 10 and ship 2.) and Ragnarok 2. Steam name is Wonderla
  • Create New...

Important Information

New here? Please check out our Privacy Policy and Community Guidelines