Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'former athlete'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • WELCOME
    • Welcome to the Rebellion!
    • Rebel Introductions and the Respawn Point
  • REBELLION HEADQUARTERS
    • Rebel Army Base Camp
    • Daily Battle Logs and Epic Quests
    • Rebellion Meet Ups
  • 5 WEEK CHALLENGES
    • Current Challenge: September 12 to October 16
    • Previous Challenge: August 1 to September 4
    • Adventure Parties and PVP Challenges
    • Previous Challenges
  • FITNESS AND NUTRITION
    • Nutrition
    • General Fitness
    • Running, Swimming, Biking, Walking, Hiking
    • Strength Training!
    • Yoga & Martial Arts
  • NerdFitness.com
    • NerdFitness Suggestions
    • Archives

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Location


Class

Found 3 results

  1. So I wasn't sure if this is where I should start, because I've had Nerd Fitness for about a year and I tried it, and failed miserably at sticking with it, so I guess this is technically a respawn? I did track and cross country all 4 years in high school, (about 6 years ago from graduation) and I took a year off, then did it again for a year or 2 at a junior college. Since then I've stopped consistently working out like I used to. I've tried several workout plans and "diets" and nothings worked, I end up fizzling out. So I thought Nerd Fitness would be great because it's so focused on small c
  2. Hey team! I'm Andrew, I'm 22, and I used to be pretty fit. A few years ago I moved out of my parents' house, had a break down, and have gained a steady ten or so pounds a year since then. I weighed myself recently and the scale put me at 188.8 pounds. In that moment I very, very suddenly found myself motivated to get back on track. My mom has been a yo-yo dieter for years, so I did a bunch of them with her (Atkins was the worst, good god) but never had any real results. I've been following NF's posts for ages and had always meant to do one of the challenges, but never really got around to it
  3. Typing here is scarier than it probably should be. Hi. I'm Cori, a twenty-four year old Canadian living on the West Coast. I spent the past four years getting my film production degree. That meant constant trips to crafty (basically a snack and sandwich truck) to sustain energy... but it also meant being on my feet and lugging gear upwards of sixteen hours a day. I was unhealthy, no doubt about it, but I was relatively skinny and unhealthy. Then I got a desk job. [As a graphic designer for a television network, yay!] The crafty truck disappeared, but so did my constant motion and lifting
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

New here? Please check out our Privacy Policy and Community Guidelines