• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

M.K21

I need help with bodybuilding(I have Colitis)

Hello all!Long story short I have ulcerative colitis that is in remission now, but I have been training for almost 3 years and think to myself, what am I to do?I barely advance and can't seem to anymore than what I am at the moment!
Does anyone have any nutrition tips?I really am in the dark with this thing and I finally ask for help since I don't know what to do anymore :(

Yikes I just googled colitis, I'm super sorry to hear about that.

ill level with you we are a board of enthusiasts. With any medical condition it's best to consult your doctor, before doing any major fitness or dietary changes.

if you have that advice and can bring it here we can help more. But go see your dr first.

Oh no Garris, you misunderstand I don't ask for how to keep my illness in line I know that, I ask if anyone has any experience how to build muscle with it. 

49 minutes ago, M.K21 said:

Oh no Garris, you misunderstand I don't ask for how to keep my illness in line I know that, I ask if anyone has any experience how to build muscle with it. 

Ah my mistake.

there are lots of guys and gals with more experience than myself.

But my basic understanding is that in order to build muscle you need protein. I believe the number I see thrown around is 1 gram per lbs of lean bodyweight.

You also need to be in a calorie surplus (eating over your basic maintenance calories)

after that hat it depends on how you want to work out.

hahah yeah I know my homework, all that even.The thing is how does one deal with the fact the illness is a handicap you see?

PS:ULTRAMARINES!

2 hours ago, M.K21 said:

hahah yeah I know my homework, all that even.The thing is how does one deal with the fact the illness is a handicap you see?

PS:ULTRAMARINES!

Ah ok hmm.