• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Hi everyone! I realized that I tend to by the same things every time I go to the store, win! But there's a point to it, I'm not sure what to do with all of this heathy food! Loss! I have around 20 items and I need help creating recipes that would be easy to meal plan with. I'll leave the list below, thanks! P.S also any way you can help me with budgeting all this would be greatly appreciated! I'm a poor college student now!

Protein 
1. Whole Eggs: cage free

2. Any of these could be in my kitchen, Lean Meats: Chicken, turkey, lean cuts of pork (like tenderloin), beef, along with wild game (buffalo, venison, elk, ostrich, rabbit) if I want something different.

3. Fatty Fish: Salmon, mackerel, sardines, and anchovies can help to increase mood during my long shifts and stressful calls. Likewise depends on week 

4. Fermented Soy: This produces natural antibiotic agents to increase the body’s resistance to infections.

Legumes 
5. Beans: Small red beans, kidney beans, chick peas, and black beans depending on what's available for cheap, it's in bulk.

6. Lentils: Low in calories and perfect for reducing the chances of heart disease. Bulk

Vegetables
7. Tomatoes: They can help with connective tissue strength and even help to improve vision. Get 8

8. Spinach: Packed with Vitamin K, which contributes to building stronger bones. Buy a box or two

9. Cruciferous Vegetables: Packing your plate at the firehouse with broccoli, cabbage cauliflower, or Brussels sprouts will leave you feeling fuller longer in-between meals. Steamfresh if possible 

Fruits
10. Avocados: Studies have shown that avocadoes can reduce cholesterol and even help you burn fat. Bag

11. Citrus Fruits: Oranges and grapefruit Bag it and tag it when available 

12. Berries: Raspberries, blueberries, blackberries, strawberries, and cranberries Frozen

Starches and whole grains