Fellow writers, young and old, accomplished and aspiring, welcome to the Bard's Guild! I know, I know. It's a bit rundown. But it's nothing that a bit of elbow grease can't fix!

ca488f4df69a624c3d677f0319ff46ae.jpg

This group is for anyone with a desire to write. All levels of experience and all genres (even non-fiction!) are welcome here. You don't even need to have writing as one of your goals. I'll post prompts and writing challenges (which are completely optional, btw). But this is your group too, discuss what you'd like. Bounce ideas, get/give feedback and advice, bemoan your writer's block, celebrate your accomplishments. I think you get the picture.

And now, I open the floor to introductions!

(And please do tag anyone you think might be interested in joining us.)

@IAmInfinite, @Wobbegong, @Stribs, @Plazmotic, @VellaMal, @Dyego@Akira Kurusu

• Like 6

Current Challenge: Zeroh, stick to the routine!

Oh man I'm so excited about this. I've never done accountabilibuddies before! Or had a writing group, like -- anywhere! Wow. 

Hiiii~ I'm Wobbegong. Last challenge I was participating in a fic exchange in my fandom and it kind of kicked my butt. It was my third year participating but this year I just had way too much stuff going on at once and I was kind of not thrilled with my prompts. With a lot of support from my beta, somehow I muddled through. 

This challenge (and probably half of next challenge) I'll be working on putting together some gift fic for a friend of mine in the fandom who's getting married! I'm very excited on their behalf. Luckily I already have the prompts sorted out for those fic, but I'll be happy to work on prompts this group comes up with, either as short exercises or working them into other stuff I'm writing anyway. 

It's been a long time (well... two years, I guess) since I was writing regularly, and I'm definitely ready to get back into it. Here we go!

• Like 6