... Or at least I convinced myself I can.

Hi there!

I'm Blethan, and though I'm not new to NF (I was here once many moons ago, but I got very, very lost since then) I'm starting fresh.

A little about my goals is that generally I'm here to learn to become more happy and healthy. I can get easily intimidated, so a community of people with similar interests and goals suits me down to the ground! But generally, I want to work on my fitness (getting lean and strong), my mind (building a more positive attitude to life) and to chase my wild personal goals.

A bit about me, I am an animator/illustrator by trade, and I love my job, but have big dreams for my career going forward. I love all things crafty (drawing, painting, crochet are my go-to-guys, but I'lll pretty much have a go at anything). I love TV and films, particularly Sci-Fi and Dark Comedies, and I'm also a big wrestling fan; everything from WWE to local indie shows. Also I'm a sucker for a good RTS game, open-ended games and creative games, and also pretty much any game that is just beautifully made.

I've started a Battle Log (which can be found here) which you're more than welcome to read / reply to!

I'm looking forward to starting the next 4-week challenge soon, and I'm already prepped and raring to go.

So, what would be your top tips for newbies? What kinds of goals are you aiming for? And are there any there any other crochet-loving, wresting fanatics on the board (its a pretty odd combo I'll admit XD)?

TTFN,

Blethan.

• Like 2

-Rebel-

4WC 2019 : 2.7.2

“Get a dream, hold on to it and shoot for the sky.” 

-- Dusty Rhodes

Welcome semi newbie! Glad you are joining us for the upcoming challenge. :) 

On 9/12/2017 at 1:02 PM, Blethan said:

So, what would be your top tips for newbies? What kinds of goals are you aiming for? And are there any there any other crochet-loving, wresting fanatics on the board (its a pretty odd combo I'll admit XD)?