Hey guys!

For those of you whom I did not meet in my introduction post, I'm Ratynda. I'm a recent college graduate (almost a year now! :hororr:) and adult life has given me the opportunity to re-evaluate a lot of perspectives I had in college and even before. Historically, I settled for the middle road and only kept a normal amount of effort up in school, work, relationships, and exercise. With this new opportunity, I want to turbo-charge my efforts in developing myself in these areas and more. I've been particularly stressed lately about my career path, as I never really was able to bring myself to decide on one and that fact, combined with my current miserable job that I got very shortly after my graduation, have made for a very anxiety-ridden past few months. Some of the career ideas that I have involve a lot more presence and a lot less shyness than my current, level-one self has, so In making my challenge, I want to address a selection of these issues at once. First and foremost though, comes my health!

Main Quest:

Develop discipline and overcome shyness, while contributing to my larger goal of finding a calling

My First Goals:

1. Perform structured weightlifting workouts twice a week and one yoga session a week

2. Apply for two new jobs

3. Find time to stream a game online, with or without friends, twice

4. Reach out to 3 new people that I wouldn't have before

For my first challenge, I want to keep the goals simple and realistic to follow, then build from there. These are small things I can do that will force me to take strides in things I am uncomfortable with.

Can't wait to see my results!

• Like 2
3 hours ago, Ratynda said:

Main Quest:

Develop discipline and overcome shyness, while contributing to my larger goal of finding a calling

My First Goals:

1. Perform structured weightlifting workouts twice a week and one yoga session a week

2. Apply for two new jobs

3. Find time to stream a game online, with or without friends, twice