How do I get/see character stats

I have noticed on several other characters that they have Str, Con, Wis, Int, Cha,Dex stas.  How do you go about seeing what those are on your character and how do you go about increasing them?  I have been playing D&D for over 30 years and I would love to add that in as a way to motivate "Character development".

TANSTAAFL!   

What is not gained through labor is paid for in pride!

STR 8/DEX 4/CON 6/INT 8/WIS 8/CHA 6

BATTLE LOG: GREG T and The Temple Of Fe

Greg T. Proclaims " To mediocrity and Beyond! 2018"

GregT MFP Food Diary

GregT's Spotify Lists

Well it has been a while since i did this.

We used to have 6 weeks challenges, and after a challenge you could award yourself with stat points and level up, according to how your challenge went. It's not an automated system, but usually you would write out a challenge and assign stat points to goals. For example, for weightlifting for 3 times a week 6 weeks throughout the challenge you would award yourself 5 Strength Stat points. Missed a few workouts you would grant yourself 4 Strength points.

But things have changed a bit. The Academy has been created since, the challenge were shortened to 4 weeks, and during this transition a lot of people just stopped using the stat point system.

So it's really just an honorary system some people use(d) for helping them stick to their goals throughout a challenge. You can edit your own signature and set something up yourself if you wish.

If you got any more questions, just ask!

• Like 1

... a little odd in the head ...

Thanks for the quick reply.  Ok, I will go on to ORC pub and make a character sheet up for myself and start assigning points for goals.  Also of course setting up my base stats.  Maybe it will give me more inspiration as I could use specific stats and at each level indicate which popular figure would be at what level of what stat.

WOOT!  More Spreadsheet work LOL

• Like 1

TANSTAAFL!