Hello! My name is Thanneth and I’m a lvl 0 newbie who just found NF while idly scrolling the internet one idle night. As usual, I’m a tad late to the party. 

About me: I read more books than I play video games, and my favorites include LotR, the Hobbit, and science fiction novels. I love to write and wrestle with my dog. I’ve been deeply involved in martial arts for the past eight years and am now moving into the world of acrobatics. But who knows, I could lose interest in a moment and go off in an entrely different direction. I need something to keep me anchored in this plane of reality. 

And that’s where NF and my first 4-Week Challenge come in. 

I’ve started to struggle with depression (I believe) because of my increasingly sedentary lifestyle (college student)and noticed that binge eating behaviors were becoming more prominent. A few years ago I was active every day walking, running, just goofing off and I felt great. Now it’s rare that I take a walk.  My long-term goal is to regain the joie de vivre I have lost by making physical activity an integral part of my life instead of a bonus and learning how to retake control of what and how much I put into my body. 

4-week Challenge

1. Complete the bodyweightfitness recommended routine  2x a week for the 1st week, x3 for the 3rd and 4th. Before 8pm.
2. Work on a future assignment (that’s not due that week) 2x per week
3. Meditate 20 min 3x a week
4. 1x make a dinner for the family

Bonus Points:

1x a week make a journal-list of everything I’m grateful for

Do yoga for minimum 5 min. (pts for every time)

Go a day without snacking. (pts for every day) 

EPIC GOAL:

Reach 18% body fat by August 1, 2018

Complete a sprint triathlon 

Hike Hadrian’s Wall 

TRUELY UNATTAINABLY EPIC GOAL:

Defeat an orc pack and then run for three days  

• Like 5

“Deeds will not be less valiant because they are unpraised.”

Aragorn II, Heir of Isildur and Cheiftan of the Dunedain 

Current Challenge