• Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.


Learning the Ways of "The Force"

Recommended Posts

Fellow Druids!


So, I have been mulling the idea for a thread about Reiki for a while and think it's time to share.


What is Reiki?


“It's an energy field created by all living things. It surrounds us and penetrates us; it binds the galaxy together.” - Obi-Wan Kenobi


I was asked by my mentor how to describe Reiki energy if I were speaking to someone on the street. Knowing that unless I were vacationing on Tatooine, The Force is the perfect reference. A more literal translation of Reiki is "Universal Life Force" after all. But, in the study of Reiki and practice of healing with that energy relates a little better to "Spiritual Life Force". And a Reiki student/practitioner/Master uses a "laying on of hands" to act as a conduit to channel "The Force" into the recipient for the purposes of holistic healing. Physically, emotionally, mentally and spiritually.


  • The Physical Level (any pain or illness): Your body's ability to heal itself kicks into lightspeed. Usually alleviating pain and flushing toxins from your system. Your body energy harmonizes and promotes a balanced state of well being which can lead to better eating habits and exercise routines.
  • The Emotional Level (what you are feeling and experiencing): Reiki inspires you to examine how you handle emotions. Encouraging you to let go of anger, resentment and worry, thus promoting the qualities of loving, caring, sharing, trusting and goodwill. It can also help to channel emotional energy into creativity.
  • The Mental Level (your thoughts and attitudes): Reiki practice involves meditation and energy work. By focusing yourself and allowing the energy to flow through you brings deep relaxation, reduction of stress and tension. It allows you to let go of negative thoughts, attitudes, perceptions and replace them with thoughts of peace, love and serenity. It can enhance your intuitive abilities and pushes you pursue your personal potential through Self-awareness.
  • The Spiritual Level (your capacity to love yourself and others unconditionally): Love and acceptance of your whole Self. Being less judgemental of others and seeing each person as a pure and beautiful soul energy as well as a human, or wookie. Love, compassion, gratitude and understanding all drive you to follow your own path of personal growth and spiritual development.


Levels of Attunement


"The Force is strong with this one." - Vader


Now, much like the Jedi, the student has the ability to hone and develop their use of the force for the greater good. Unlike the Jedi, however, in order to channel the energy you must receive an "attunement". It doesn't rely on medichlorian count or lineage, (well kind of, but that's deeper stuff that is taught in a class), and can be given to anyone who would like to receive it. The attunement opens the student's energy gates to allow for an open flow of Reiki from the Universe through their pathways and out. I wish this meant I could grab a glass of wine from the other room while watching TV, or control the minds of others for fun and profit. But, not so much.


There are four levels of Reiki training along with four levels of attunement. Each compounding your ability to channel the Force through you.


  • Reiki 1, 2 (Padawan): At level one the emphasis at this level is on self healing, learning basic hand positions and performing a full self treatment. But, you're also taught how to perform treatments on friends or family. Plus, history and origins of reiki, how to use the force on animals and plants. Level two you learn three sacred symbols and their mantras (sacred names), and some special ways of using them. You're also taught a form of "distant" healing which enables you to "send" Reiki treatment to anyone, with the same effectiveness as if that person were having a hands on treatment.
  • Reiki 3 (Knight): This is the level of Reiki Master. And as such it means that your dedication to your personal development and self mastery. An additional sacred symbol and mantra is learned as well as the ability to carry out the attunement processes for each level. Definitely not to be taken lightly.
  • Reiki 4 (Master): There are many different ways Reiki is taught all over the world and the levels vary, like level three is broken into two for instance. But, the learning and development never stops. Additional attunements, symbols and healing techniques open you to greater wisdom and understanding of Reiki.


Use The Force


"Close your eyes. Feel it. The Light...it has always been there. It will guide you." - Maz Kanata


My main goal with this is to teach others that are interested in the practice of Reiki and be a resource for those other practicing Jedi out there. I do have my company page listed on Facebook now @QStyling23, and my blog Quantum Life Styling.


May the Force be with You.





  • Like 1

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now