• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Akeezy

Akeezy’s Newbie Introduction

Hello all!

I'm brand new here! I've stumbled on NF articles in the past, but this is my first time participating in a challenge. I'd love to meet some new people on here! Please introduce yourselves and share your quests!

A little about me: I'm 27 and from mid-MO. I'm 5'7", 260 lbs, and ready for a better lifestyle! I've done some running and general gym work outs in the past, but have struggled to get into a routine. I saw a nutritionist for a few months and was able to develop some good habits. Unfortunately, my bad habits still tend to outweigh my good ones, so I'm excited to knock those out. 

My Quests (over the next 6 months):

1) Lose 20 lbs 

• I think this is completely achievable, but only if I can succeed at Quests 2 and 3. I'd like to lose closer to 50-80 lbs overall, but I'm starting small :D

2) Meal prep

• This might be the hardest one for me. I don't like cooking. I struggle with finding new recipes and actually trying them out. If you have any recipes to share, please do so! I'm always looking for something quick and easy (and healthy) to make!

3) Run a 10K

• Also totally achievable, but only if I get my butt motivated. I need to find a routine that I don't dread doing. It's cool if I don't like it because I'll probably still do it. But if I'm miserable, I'll just tell myself I can go tomorrow. Not a great work out plan. 
  • This will also include starting some strength training at the gym. I'm starting at the very beginning on this, so I plan to start with some bodyweight exercises and gradually work toward using the machines and equipment at the gym.

I'm looking forward to starting my first challenge! I know I won't achieve quests 1 and 3 in this challenge, but I can start to develop some good habits that will get me there! Please post your quests and anything else you'd like to share! Can't wait to start working with everyone!!