• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

genken33

"ken" gen do it?? let's find out!

Hi everyone! Long-time lurker here. I am currently a student studying in California. I weigh in at around 175 lbs and am 5'5". In the past, I've been really into kickboxing. As of late, however, I've returned to my third-grade roots by taking gymnastics classes! I'm super excited about that. I also have taken up geocaching, which I highly recommend for anyone looking for a new hobby.

I've recently gotten into weightlifting (with the encouragement of my wrestler SO.) For cardio...I always think I'd like to be a runner, but the instant my feet hit the pavement, I change my mind. :lol: I am a total elliptical queen though - it's a great time to catch up on my Netflix shows! Plus, when the weather is nice, I can be coaxed out for a hike or roller-skating adventure.

I think my biggest pitfalls may be eating. If abs are made in the kitchen, that explains why I don't have any. I will have to be more mindful of what I'm eating - bit of a snackoholic over here - and hold myself accountable.

"Big Picture" goal: lose 20 lbs by the end of May (my birthday is the 24th). Obviously, it would be great if it happened more quickly, but as I am just getting into fitness and want to keep it off, I think this will be a good timeframe.

S.M.A.R.T goals:

1. Cardio 3x week - I may update this to 4x later depending on how this challenge goes, but I don't want to bite off more than I can chew right off the bat. This will be in the form of elliptical, roller-skating, hiking, or whatever comes my way. Maybe one day I will pick up running - I keep hearing about that Zombie Run app, and I'd like to give that a try.
  2. Track everything I eat - this will keep me accountable. No matter how embarrassing the binge, I need to pay attention to how I eat.