• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Tara1982

Year of the Dog

Hello everyone! My name is Tara, and 2018 is going to be the year for a healthier lifestyle. For quite a few years now, I've had plenty of excuses why I was always too busy to take care of myself.... full time school, full time job, studying for a CPA exam, etc... Well, 2017 was a great year to finish off those excuses. I graduated with my Master's degree and passed all my CPA exams. While I still work a lot of hours, I need to figure out a good work-life balance in order to take care of myself, and this site seems to be a fun place to do it. I'm currently 165 pounds and only 5'4. :( I'm both blessed and cursed with my coworkers. I love my coworkers, but they are all very healthy people. I say blessed, because I'm surrounded by great influences that will definitely help me reach my goals of a sustainable healthy lifestyle. I say cursed, because I'm one of the biggest people there, and I have a hard time not comparing myself to them. While friends are a great tool to use for success, it's only myself that I'm letting down by not accomplishing my goals, and comparing myself to others doesn't help.

My main quest for the next 6 months to a year is to ultimately lose the 30 pounds I have slowly gained over the past 10 years and get back to my glory days. In order to achieve my main quest, I have 4 smaller quests to accomplish over the course of this challenge. However, I do want to maintain these quests onto the next challenge. The smaller quests are the following:

1. Drink at least 3-4 bottles of water a day. My bottle is 25 ounces.

2. Meal prep for my work lunches every week. Currently, I do it every other week. For some reason, I get lazy every other week.

3. Go to the gym Monday through Thursday. My coworkers go every day, and they are constantly trying to get me to go with them. 

4. Work out on my own on a Saturday or Sunday. 

• Like 2

Hello!