• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

SailorV

Time to stop lurking

Hello!

I’m Virginia and as you might have guessed I am a fan of manga! My gateway manga was Sailor Moon. :) I am also into anime, superheroes (Avidly watching Agents if Shield currently) and reading all sorts of other books. I am also near obsessed with personal style and enjoy Doctor Who.

I am an IT project/office manager type by day, student (studying styling & media) by night, wife and mom 24/7. My son is 3 and he’s hamsome (a handsome ham- I love puns).

My hubby and I joined a gym last year and I began doing weights and yoga a few times a week, and found NF around then. I never became an active member, so I kind of forgot about it. I was looking for at home workouts because I’ll be freezing my gym membership when my semester starts, and rediscovered NF!

My Main Quest is to clean up my diet. I am a vegetarian, and I want to cut fat. I also want more energy to keep up with my busy life.

My smaller quests:

1. Cut processed sugar/simple carbs. I have been a baked good junky my whole life, and I haven’t been able to kick the habit in the past. My husband is also doing a month of no sugar, so I thought I’d try again. I’m hoping someone has ideas for a food that can help curb the craving for a bagel/cake/cookie.

2. Get my coffee drinking down to 6 oz a day. I currently drink 16-24 oz a day. My plan is to gradually reduce the cups I have and replace a cup with green tea.

I’m always biting off more than I can chew, so I wanted to keep my first challenge very simple.

It’s a pleasure to meet you all!

~V

• Like 2

Hi there, and Happy New Year!