• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Barbs

Better late than never...right?

So I'm fairly new to NF...though if I didn't procrastinate so much I could've got started a lot sooner.  January Challenge is almost over, but I still want to throw mine in the pool.  These are all things I want to do long term anyway, so it won't matter that this will be continuing on through Feb Challenge too.

Keeping it nice and simple for first challenge (I initially was going to have this as a personal 'Hard Hat On!' month, then realized what I was aiming for matched challenges perfectly):

Goal 1:  Drink 3L of water per day

Nice and simple - I don't drink enough water.  Like I can go a whole day without any straight water except that found in my coffee/tea.  This goal is just to drink 5 x 600mL of plain water every day

Goal 2:  One home cooked meal every day

There's a mobile app in China called 'e le ma' which has made me less inclined to cook more and more the last few months (especially as weather has gotten colder making supermarket trips less and less pleasant (having to walk/bus there)).  It can provide any take away (and not just pizza, burgers etc, but literally any meal you can get in your city, you can order on this app and have it delivered right to your door, normally within less than half an hour).  So in an effort to get a little more control, a little more healthy and a little more money in my bank, I want to just have one home cooked meal every day (this is geared at lunch or dinner since if I do have breakfast (I usually follow 16/8 intermittent fasting), it's normally just a piece of toast with coffee).   Also for this one, leftovers count.  So if I make in bulk, I can tick it off so long as I make use of those leftovers ;)

Goal 3:  Do just one thing on my To-Do list every day