I skipped the last challenge, but things have still been happening over here in my little corner -- wedding planning, family trip to Spain (holy drama llamas guys), work getting really busy, and the normal episodes of the sads.

Image result for sadness movie blue inside out gif

When we saw this movie fiance was like THAT'S YOU. Unfortunately true.

So the year is shaping up like this:

• February bachelorette in San Diego
  • May 6 Flying Pig Half Marathon
  • June 3 Spartan Sprint Ohio
  • July 1 WEDDING!!!!!
  • September Honeymoon in Portugal

I'm such a lucky duck.

Image result for despicable me minion banana gif

Goal 1 - Dial in Nutrition (for real this time)

So...fiance and I are doing another Whole 30. It's going pretty smoothly, I'm not even having bad cravings (though fiance is...he's dreaming of pizza lol). My post-W30 is always the struggle. This year I have my bachelorette in San Diego right after, and I tend to enjoy non-paleo food and wine. But once I come home I will be shopping 

1. Complete the Whole 30
  2. Enjoy my bachelorette party. Eat intentionally and consciously.
  3. Go back to mostly Whole 30 eating (~90%)

Image result for sadness movie blue inside out gif

Goal 2 - Training, duh

As a Christmas gift my mom signed me up for the Flying Pig half. Training starts this week, eek!

The goal components:

1. Complete all half marathon training runs
  2. Yoga/barre/pilates 2x/week
  3. Complete the Nargles 9k

Image result for sadness movie blue eating inside out gif

Goal 3 - Be Happy

1. Meditate every day (this is my 2018 resolution and I've been successful so far)
  2. Go to bed by 9:30
  3. Wake up at 5am - this is to facilitate either getting in early to get on top of my work, or having a quiet moment alone before heading into the office.