• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Legionary

Questin away

Hey everyone, 

People may have seen me here, I've been in the community for a while now although this is only my second 4 week challenge. Little about me, I'm a black belt in Taekwondo, I'm in my last semester of college working on getting selected for usmc officer training school. I like cooking, video games (skyrim is my favorite modern one), I enjoy most of nerdy stuff particularly star wars and lotr. On to my Questin 

Main quest: 

Become a master of martial arts. 

Side quests: 

Work on my meditation habit 

Not feel terrible about my diet 

Tasks for the month: 

-Train martial arts 4 times a week (2 Tkd class 2 alone) 

-Focus my conditioning more of martial arts then on weightlifting. (Martial arts conditioning fits just fine with my military training) 

-meditate at least 5 minutes a day 

-keep my HP meter over 75 (how I judge my diet) 

This one's not a quest but I'm gonna try to keep a habit from my last challenge going by foam rolling every other day. 

I'm gonna report it like this: 

Date: 

Training (Y/N) 

Conditioning (good/less good) 

Meditation  (Y/N) how long_____

HP score ______ also report on what brought it up/down

• Like 6

3/19/18 

Baseline setting today 

Ht: 5'10" 

Wt: 170 lbs 

Body fat: roughly 10% by some calculators online using a tape measurement thing. 

Hp: I use a 0 to 100 scale to judge my diet. I'm gonna say I'm at 70 right now. I judge it on how much sweets, junk food, beer etc I eat, when I'm good it goes up when I'm not it goes down. 

Meditation habit: not great, I try to every day but forget often 

Baseline cont. 

Pft score: 244 

Max pull-up: 13 

2 min crunch: 115 

3 mile run time: 21:35 

Edited by By365
Added Pft score
  • Like 2

Well, hey! Welcome to the Monastery! We're glad to have you and hope you'll let us know if you have any questions.