• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Tils

Tils refocuses

*Sidles in late with no theme, nothing to see here...*

The last week's been a bit manic with work stuff, but hopefully I can still take part in this challenge.

I don't have a geeky theme (yet!) but I do have a challenge-y connection-y thing: these four weeks are going to be about refocusing, on how I want my life to be day to day, vs how it currently is.

Productivity: no off-theme internet on my computer during work hours. I'm a grad student, so I've got a lot of freedom to waste my time... but I want to get more done during the day and not panic in the evening. So, I won't be checking social media, news websites, or nerdy fitness forums that will remain nameless, during work hours. I can still use them on my phone if I need to contact someone or check something - but that involves getting my phone out my bag, and finding the site, and then all the font is tiny, and it won't load ... I think limiting surfing to phone will do fine :)

Prepping: At least four out of five weekdays, I'm going to have my lunch prepared the night before. Giving myself some leeway in case life gets in the way, but the few times I've managed this before it's felt really good.

Practice: Exercise-wise, I don't have specific goals at the moment. I just want to enjoy the physical things I can do, and not lose any of the progress I made during the last challenge. So I'll make it to at least three kickboxing classes a week, and do at least one other thing - could be a run, weights, a long walk, a swim, anything.