• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Ducks22

What am I doing wrong?

Hello all! I'm a paleo newb who is struggling with hunger. Thank you for giving this a read!

So I started a paleo ISH diet this week. I feel I am eating a ton yet get hungry quickly. I previously lost 75 lbs so I dont think my issue is an adjustment to healthy eating. I try to eat nutritious foods and when I add the calories up I wonder why I am hungry... for background I am a 180 lb girl in her 20s who is trying to lose weight. I go to the gym four days a week. The exception being this week due to exams. I know I get a lot of veg. Probably a whole bag of spinach a day plus carrots, peas, mushrooms, avocado. For fruit usually a larabar or pb and dates AND either two banana or one and some berries. I don't see how I can lose weight going like this...

Today I ate 

a bit of quinoa (maybe a serving), a chicken thigh I cooked in oil with seasoning, mushrooms, carrots, peas, with a touch of French dressing (I know... processed) on top.

Then I made an omelet of two eggs, ham and bacon (like 160 cal of bacon and then ham too), cooked in butter, mushrooms, spinach, feta, half an avocado.

I was hungry so I kept drinking water. Then two coffee with some whole milk and a lara bar. 

Then for dinner I had a smoothie. This old jacked guy at the gym told me to add protein powder so I don't get hungry. It had two bananas, peanut butter, a ton of spinach, like half a serving Bob's Red Mill protein powder, unsweetened almond milk. Drank it up. And a mug of tea. 

A couple hours later and I was RAVENOUS. I couldn't focus on my studies. I tried drinking water... so I went home and just polished off a hugeeeeee steak. It was like .25 kg. I cooked it in olive oil and butter. 

I'm trying to eat less processed foods. I know ham and bacon aren't good. The foods I eat are not grass fed because 1) not available near me 2) im a uni student... usuallly too pricey.