Sambalina's Half-elf adventure

Sambalina

Hi everyone,

I'm new around here, but this challenge format looks like a lot of fun. I'm far from a 'hardcore' gamer, but have certainly enjoyed Baldaur's Gate, KOTOR, WoW, and now SWTOR (Jedi rock my socks). So, on to my challenge:

Bio: I'm a 24 year old EFL teacher with a masters in social anthropology. I've been teaching for a year, first in NZ, and for the past six months have been working at a middle school in South Korea. I've been experimenting with Paleo/Primal/Archevore eating and exercise for the past month. My kitchen is just a little bigger than a postage stamp, and ingredient quality is often suspect here in the RoK (sugar is in everything), so it's often a challenge just to eat well. I feel I'm doing ok, though.

As far a exercise goes, I am very weak! I am really loving bodyweight training and would like to add short sprint sessions to my routine. I have no weight to lose or put on, but some serious work to do on my 'strength' and 'dexterity'.

As for life goals, I want to use my (often copious) free time at work to further my career. I miss being as intellectually stimulated as I was during my final years at university, and want to produce something that will keep my busy, entertained, and help me advance myself as an English language teacher.

Race: Half-elf. Some parts of me are really human sized, and parts of me are really small and fine. I can kind of relate to the mixed bag a half-elf must get :)

Profession: Adventurer. I get bored quite easily, and the adventurer class leaves my options open to explore and change as I progress.

Stats:

STR:1

DEX:3

STA:2 (+1 for week 4 challenge)

CON:3 (+1 for week 3 challenge)

WIS:4 (+1 for week one challenge)

CHA: 2 (+1 for week 2 challenge; +1 for week 5 challenge)

Goals:

Fitness and diet -

- Sprint (4 times, 10 seconds+ each) once a week for 6 weeks. (4 DEX)

Starting = 3x10sec (only done once). I will make Saturday morning 'sprint morning'.