labyrinth_in_mind_by_sidsel_b-d35ysbr.jpg.f485ad621b3e85643eb1e423184155ad.jpg

Original by Sidsel B on DA

ABOUT ME: I am a 36 year old genderqueer person who lives in the Chicago suburbs.  I am a clinical psychologist who loves fantasy novels, table top role playing games, and fiber crafts. I used to be extremely active, but between schooling and working, the active  hobbies have fallen by the wayside.  We are currently house hunting and looking to move back into Chicago, so I will be transitioning to public transportation for commuting. I need to be able to move my body and do so with confidence and without hurting myself.  I also miss cute clothes and having a style that better matches my gender.  It is really hard to find  stylish clothing when you are fat that  is not hyper feminine.  So yeah, that's me, taking a crack at  being accountable. 

4 WEEK CHALLENGE:

GOAL 1: Diet. I am going to resume eating at my low-carb macros, tracking on Myfittnesspal. I will have 50g of carbs or less 6/7 days with one day off since we rotate food responsibilities on game days and I can't control the options. I will log food and count calories all 7 days. 

GOAL 2: Fasting. I plan to do 2 24 hour fasts weekly on Monday and Friday. Since I did not fast today, I will make it up by doing it tomorrow. For this month I am allowed 3 cups of coffee on fast days, one of which can be bulletproof, plus 2 cups of broth if I  feel like I need it. Unlimited water. 

GOAL 3: Movement. I plan to walk for 10 minutes 5 days a week.  If it is too rainy, I can substitute with rowing on my rowing machine. I always overdo cardio and end up hurting myself or killing my motivation, so I am going to stick to super slow build up.