[Sylvaa] I Do What I Want!

Sylvaa

36730121_2071980259693566_84409743629866

Too Much? Nah, Sylvaa is making a comeback (hopefully!). Strap in and let's do this!

But first: an introduction! Hello! I am Sylvaa - your bubbly, happy Adventurer's GL. I am a 30-something mother of 4 kids, two cats, one dog, and an unofficial extra child or two. I work as a consultant, so my schedule includes a ridiculous amount of travel (80%!). At my highest weight, I was about 250 lbs and have lost over 80 lbs over the course of my super long journey (I started on my journey about 12 years ago. I've had a lot of plateaus and speed bumps along the way, so I can definitely empathize with people who don't see progress every challenge). I like gifs, memes, exclamation points, research, and data.

I've recently been feeling kind of ... lost. It's been a culmination of a few things; being without a project, waiting to see what happens with some decisions I've made, dealing with my brother living with us, and having to see what happens with my husband's cholecystectomy. I also finished my MBA a few months ago, so my regimented schedule hasn't existed to the same extent that it had before. It's been super difficult for me to get back into the swing of things. I recently got back from a 10-day vacation, finally got the laundry caught up, and am ready to get back on the horse. I'm also going to be very introspective (as usual if I'm being honest) to get back into the swing of a pattern. 

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSaAp_7hHbYZg-YjPZLWEx