• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

JustCallMeAmber

JustCallMeAmber stuff and nonsense

giphy.gif

.. and some I'm still learning..

Lifting 101:  I am still (still) working on my deadlift form. With much input from awesome nerds, I think I might be making progress. (Probably not going to hit the 2x BW deadlift by the end of the year like I was kinda hoping at the beginning of the year I might do, but oh well.)  

• Pickup mirror and/or figure out how to rig camera to TV
  • Post form vids either here or in the form check thread

Lifting 102:  Don't fear the squats. That's all.

Food 101: So it has come to my attention that I'm not as adept at the concept of eating as I thought I was. Or perhaps it would be more apt to say that I am not adept at eating enough 'real' food. If FitBit scores and MFP scores are accurate, I still wound up averaging a deficit last week in spite of efforts to eat more food that wasn't PB. Womp womp.

• Try 2 new recipes by the end of the challenge round
  • Le sigh. PB is out until such time as I'm able to consume it like a rational adult. (Or a reasonable facsimile thereof.)
  • No skipping meals. (Yes, even if you ate pancakes.)

English 101: Communication. I intended to research some resources for leveling up this particular skill. I guess that gets to be my week 1 goal. I think this will be helpful with customer interaction at work, since I had someone call me rude this morning. Oops. Bonus points if I can level up my trash talking skills since we're starting football season lol ;)

Stop thinking I don’t have anything to offer as a person.

Rolling goals:

Daily Devo

Duolingo

Skin care

Walking. 8,000 steps minimum. Bonus level: 10,000. 

#Yoga365 730. Bonus level: 2 sessions/day. (Aiming for 3 bonus during work week, and 1 weekend day.)

giphy.gif

Let's get this show on the road!

• Like 5

4 hours ago, JustCallMeAmber said: