• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Terah

Terah: Taking care of myself

1*xHcoVGimz-Rk7B8q7cE4XQ.jpeg

Life has been really busy now school has started again, and I'm having trouble keeping up and getting the stuff done that I want. To top that off, I got a nasty cold. It's getting better though :)

My challenge this round will hopefully give me the structure I need to get everything running smoothly again. 

I love structure and schedules and lists. These things give me piece of mind, and help me "allow" myself to do things just for me. 

Update: I don't like my first challenge draft, and I'm going to completely change it. 

Quest 1: Eat healthy

I've been logging all of my food in My Fitness Pal for over 5 months now. It has been good to get a sense of what I'm eating and how much I should be eating to create a deficit. But I'm starting to get obsessed by kcal and I'm not paying enough attention to food quality. Besides that: the binges have returned. I've been binge free for so long, and this feels like a real setback. I think the cause is that I don't eat enough nutrients and my body wants more. Stressing about staying within my kcal limit doesn't help either.

So new plan: I'm going to eat 3 meals a day, one, maybe two snacks if I'm really hungry in between. But there are some rules:

- The food has to be healthy (not heavily processed, made from scratch as much as possible, whole grains, fruit and veggies, that kind of stuff.)

- I stop eating when I'm satisfied, not overly full, but not still hungry either

- I can have a treat on special occasions like birthdays, parties etc.

Quest 2: move

Zumba and dancehall are still my workouts of choice. I want to get back to body weight training, but it has been proven hard to schedule that in. I've been making excuses not to have to workout.

By the end of the challenge I want to have at least 1 body weight workout a week. But preferably 3 :D