• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

RogueLibrarian

RogueLibrarian: Lean & Mean

This is going to be another crazy month-ish for me, life wise, so we're going super basic again, team. Let's do this.

If you're just tuning in, I am a librarian/writer/teacher/climber/meditator/kickboxer/vegetarian/rogue-loving dude.

• Work out: 3x/week. 
  • Bring healthy snacks to work every day: 5x/week.
  • Work on presentations and promotion file 4hrs/week.

Around the end of the challenge things should settle down a bit and maybe I can start shooting for some more ambitious goals.

Totem on my desk to inspire me in the mini: 

KnnPpgJm.png

• Like 3

Week 1 day 1!

I slept so badly last night. Rather, I fell asleep early, and was out in minutes after I hit the pillow, but I woke up at 3:30 this morning and couldn't get back to sleep, so I feel like hell.

I came in to work to Get Shit Done anyway; I may go home and crash after lunch, but I got caught up on some necessary stuff and put in a couple of hours on Wednesday's presentation. I really wanted to work out today, but I don't think it's happening.

I emailed my kickboxing gym this morning to see if there's anything I need to know before coming in for a karate class, which I've never tried. My plan is to do that next week.

Work projects: 2/4

Healthy snacks: 1/5

Super stressed out this week, but that goes with a busy week (& presentation) and a ton of life/home stuff going on (nothing bad, just too many balls to juggle). Sleep and meditation and exercise will help.

Told my boss I'm taking sick time for the afternoon because my head's throbbing from insufficient sleep, then rode the wrong train to the end of the line, then a very middle of the road David Bowie song came on shuffle play and I felt tiny tears in my eyes, so yeah I think maybe I need to lie down for an hour

• Like 1

Hi friends!