• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Asa Pond

Asa Pond.... Does Her Best

Hi! I'm Asa Pond. I'm in my second year of law school and I'm trying. 

giphy.gif

(Basically me all the time right now.)

Anyway - It's been... awhile since I've stepped foot in the gym and that should probably change. 

So my one goal for this challenge (okay 2) is to get to the gym (or workout) at least 3 times per week and to survive the rest of it. 

all_about_survival.gif?fit=250,186&ssl=1

• Like 2

I got a workout done! I figured out that I needed to change my work hours around a bit to give me a break in the middle of the week since I have classes or work from 8am - 8pm almost every day. So I now have Monday mornings free which gave me a chance to do a workout and a yoga/meditation session which was fantastic. Then my mother took off with my keys this morning (on accident) which gave me an unintentional 2nd morning off and honestly I think it was good timing. I need to get my feet back under me because I feel like I've been off kilter all semester. 

I'm going to try to add 3 sessions of yoga a week and meditate every day. They aren't goals as much as things I'm going to try to do. I don't want to hold myself to anything too strongly just yet.

giphy.gif

• Like 2

22 hours ago, Asa Pond said:

I'm going to try to add 3 sessions of yoga a week and meditate every day. They aren't goals as much as things I'm going to try to do. I don't want to hold myself to anything too strongly just yet.

These are good things to try to do! 

8am - 8pm is a LOT!

• Like 2

Well - I've gotten one entire workout in so far this challenge. 

I did go visit an apple orchard and walk around for a few hours so at least I wasn't sitting all weekend. 

I planned and scheduled a workout at the gym tonight but I forgot my clothes so... workout at home I guess? That's going to be a tough one because it'll be so. easy. to just watch tv. Wish me luck, fam.