Burn fat while feeding muscle (or how to fix skinnyfat people).

Hello community, I'll properly introduce myself in the appropriate section, but first I'd like to leave you with a question which is plaguing my daily routine.

Well, I do want an another perspective from maybe someone with a similar situation, and how to overcome it.

First, some context:

As an endomorph I get fat really fast, I need to be constantly working out, or I will get fat. I do know that. I also know that by barely lifting a dumbell off the ground, I get massive muscle gains. That's probably the only advantage of my body type, and why I went into sports that took advantage of that, like rugby or boxing in the past.

I'm also a Doctor, so as far as human physiology goes, I do know the hows and why's. But I also know that I don't know everything, specially when treating myself, as your perspective gets distorted and do things you wouldn't do with a patient in the name of science.

I started this year with an accident that left me bedridden for a month. During that month and the days afterwards, I lost all muscle mass, and my only activities were to eat and play my backlog of videogames, so I went from normal to almost morbidly obese. And when I tried to lose weight in the way I've always done it, by creating muscle, I was so weak It wasn't effective.