• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

stellarhime

Karlie's first challenge

Hello! My name's Karlie, and I'm a college student from Ohio. I've been reading NF articles for a while now, and I decided to finally take some action, and what better way to hold myself accountable than to put it out for the world to read? I enjoy playing video games (nintendo owns my soul), watching og anime, sewing, and I'm kinda a music guru. I'm up to talk about anything nerdy, not just fitness!

My Main Quest:

I've always been skinny, but not strong, so want to build up muscle and be able to lift my dog, who is about 45 lbs.

My SMART goals:

1) Do 2 sets of the NF bodyweight workout 3x a week

2) Eat veggies with at least one meal a day

3) Drink ~40oz of water a day 

4) Increase my calorie intake by 250 every week

These goals seem like they can be achievable even with my hectic schedule. The hardest part is that I do work in a gourmet food store, where samples and chocolate are plenty. I do pretty good though, so I don't see too many issues coming from that. I'm excited to get started, and to have you all along for the ride!

I attached a photo of my dogs too, cause they're adorable and everyone should see them

IMG_0877.jpg

• Like 1

Day 1:

Started out strong! I don't eat breakfast, so I made a lunch of scrambled eggs, potatoes, and broccoli. Then I went to class and got everything done that I needed to, and did 2 sets of the bodyweight workout, though for now I have to sub to wall pushups because I can't do a regular one yet (one of my next goals!) Though for dinner I got off track because my mom surprised me with mexican takeout, and I couldn't refuse, lol. That definitely increased my calories though!! As of the time of writing this, I drank about 30oz of water, so a decent start there too!

I already made my lunch and dinner for tomorrow, and hopefully get in some light stretching on my rest day! 

• Like 3