• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Nova Aquarii

Nova Aquarii II: Vision Quest

I am going to try and make this as coherent as possible, but I am sick again so my brain is not exactly functioning at 100% (but is it ever?). I would be tempted to say that my immune system has just decided to fail as of late, since I started the last challenge sick as well, but in reality I think it is the fact that I work in retail...and it is the holidays...and people will come out in droves, rain or shine, healthy or ill, for a deal. I imagine that by the end of Thanksgiving weekend/Black Friday, I will probably be exposed to every pathogen currently active in the Midwest. Thank you greed, materialism, and marketing, you make my life so much easier...

Ok, all ranting aside though, I am going to be veryyyy busy this challenge. I have three online classes that I am taking right now, which have finals and final projects due over the next three weeks. I am scheduled for overtime this week, working 4:30pm-1am on Thursday (no turkey time for me), and then extra long shifts on Friday and Saturday. I am sure that won't be the end of it. In fact, that is just the beginning of the Christmas shopping season. If I am lucky enough to get a day off that matches my husband's (we work almost opposite schedules), we may try to fit in a little travel to see family. So, I am not even going to pretend like adding a bunch of goals and habits to my agenda is a priority this challenge. 

That being said, I have a few things that I do want to accomplish this challenge. I am keeping it really simple, quick, and easy for the most part, and I am trying to lay the groundwork to hit the ground running for the next challenge (and the new year). 

Challenge Goals:

Drink 64oz water a day