• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Watkinson.DM

Lv. 1 Adventurer with no class

Hi, I'm Stuart!

I'm a high school teacher. I play D&D. I DM for an actual play podcast and run a bunch other games elsewhere too. Favourite authors are Robin Hobb, Stephen King, Terry Pratchett, Philip K. Dick, and that list goes on. Favourite films; Conan the Barbarian and Star Wars. 

Main Goal 2019: Lose 20kg

Side Quests: 1. Train four times a week (Currently train at a CrossFit box), 2. Sleep, get 7 to 8 hours sleep every night, 3. Create a morning routine.

That's what I want to focus on for the first 4-week challenge. Getting those 3 side quests complete. 

I guess I should think of what the reward will be? Gold? Renown?

Hit me up if you're a first timer, you like D&D or other nerdy stuff I'm in to.

I want to hear from you!

• Like 6

Well, not a first timer, always wanted to get into D&D but never had anyone that could teach me when I was younger and now, well, same, as well as time constrictions. But anyway, welcome to the rebellion!! Looks like you have a pretty good foundation for your goals, what type of morning routine are you trying to create?

• Like 1

Hey! I'm relatively new to D&D but I really enjoy it. What kind of campaign are you doing for your podcast?

I'm also a huge Pratchett fan =) Do you have any particular favorite book?

You have some solid goals for this challenge! Best of luck, I'll be cheering you on!

• Like 1

8 hours ago, RES said:

Well, not a first timer, always wanted to get into D&D but never had anyone that could teach me when I was younger and now, well, same, as well as time constrictions. But anyway, welcome to the rebellion!! Looks like you have a pretty good foundation for your goals, what type of morning routine are you trying to create?