• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Sign in to follow this  
rketterman

RKetterman...rebooting

“Have you tried to turn it off and on again?”

On again off again is the story of my life.  

Who am I?  I’m a father of a 2 year old boy. I’m a husband.  I’m a chef.  Life got crazy.  Like Jack Nicholson stuck in a hotel during a snowstorm crazy.  I do ok on my own but better with the support of the community.  I lost 30 lbs on my own last year but gave myself too much wiggle room so I’m here to use the challenge to keep me on track again.

What do I want?  To get a healthier life so I can live it with my wife and son.

How am I doing it?  One step at a time.

Eat Better: Cheeseburger in Paradise -Jimmy Buffett
Rule 1: Keto 7 days a week. 26 net carbs, 137 g Fat, 179 grams protein per day.
Rule 2: Plan ahead.  Make menus, meal prep, expect the unexpected. Track

Exercise more: Let's get physical -Olivia Newton John
Rule 1: Take the stairs at work as much as possible.
Rule 2: Exercise 2 days a week for at least 15 minutes each day

Mental health: (You Drive Me) Crazy -Britney Spears
Rule 1: Read for 20 minutes each night before bed
Rule 2: Plan some travel time for this year.  1 major vacation and 3 mini (weekend or day trips)

Level Up: Opportunities (Let's make lots of money) -Pet Shop Boys
Rule 1: Create a family budget for 2019
Rule 2: Track expenses for January

This may seem like a lot to some but really most of the goals under each category work hand in hand with the exception of the mental health section.

• Like 2

So it's only fitting that the challenge officially starts tomorrow and I have a 6 month check up first thing.  I'll be creating my general health baseline tomorrow I guess.

• Like 1