• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Sign in to follow this  
Love_Of_Snuggles

Assissan gone bad...

So I have been really slacking off with my personal health overall. 2.5 years ago I moved across the country and spent the next year eating right, walking tons and in general, taking pretty good care of myself. I even lost 40lbs! Then I started Grad School... Within a year I had gained back 30lbs, was barley walking and eating the worst diet I could imagine. I graduated (which I'm very proud of) and got a new job (which is great) but had to move again. This time I discovered food delivery apps... :( To make matters worse, I discovered that my neighborhood is dangerous enough that walking in the evening is too dangerous. I just continued to let my health slide and felt myself spiral into a cycle that I couldn't seem to get out of.

This last week I went home for a visit and it has given me a completely new lease on life. I connected with old friends, spent time with family and, most importantly, found my motivation to get my life back on tract. This first goals for the new year are going to be basic (not simple as I haven't managed them in the last year and a half) but will set the foundation for more goals going forward.

Goal 1: Food & Water (-Soda)

I have deleted all food delivery apps from my phone. I just got a new fridge (one that works properly) and a new counter so it's time to get them working. Meals are included with my job, but our chief has also offered to cook things for me if I get them for him. (I only have a hot plate and toaster oven) I purchased 2 new water bottles so I can always have one available and keep them cleaner. I will be getting rid of soda (3rd times the charm) and have set myself up with some tea. (At this time I will continue with sweetened, but may address that in the future) I want to focus on eating real food, drinking plenty of water and not consuming soda.

Goal 2: Fitness