• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Thom Stépan

Thom coaches himself

This challenge coincides with my next Life Coaching in class time. This time I am studying NLP.

This will be an interesting period. 7 days of intensive training in Neuro Linguistic Programming will be fascinating experience.

My challenge is focussed on this period of learning and helping myself out of the funk I have been in for the past couple of weeks.

Sent from my CPH1725 using Tapatalk

• Like 4

Following. When I first learned about NLP I was very skeptical. Now I'm not skeptical.
I first heard about it whilst studying Linguistics in uni. It was only in passing, but piqued my interest.

Back in 2016 as I did the SuperDad programme I learned a bit more about NLP. I used it to help me beat depression.

Whilst I don't believe it is the be all and end all, I do believe reframing thoughts around certain topics can help a person to move forward in their lives.

• Like 3

cool!

so how does that work, exactly (or approximately)...

is there a lot of meditation?  is it based upon blogging or journaling??

:curious

as for the funk.  yeah.  its really Hard to stay out of it.  its like the mud I'm always walking through on my hikes.  unwelcome, uncomfortable, and while not Unavoidable- difficult to walk around at the very least.

anyways; following.

• Like 3

cool!

so how does that work, exactly (or approximately)...
is there a lot of meditation?  is it based upon blogging or journaling??

:curious

as for the funk.  yeah.  its really Hard to stay out of it.  its like the mud I'm always walking through on my hikes.  unwelcome, uncomfortable, and while not Unavoidable- difficult to walk around at the very least.

anyways; following.
Works more along the lines of affirmations.

You reframe a limiting belief (negative thought) and then focus your attention on the new thought/belief that will help you move forwards in your life.

• Like 4