• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

JessRed

JessRed First Challenge

I'm pretty new to this so will be fully accepting of any constructive criticism. 

I've fallen off the fitness band wagon, my current routine and diet have fallen into despair and, to be honest, I'm a bit bored. My working schedule is pretty intense and I worry that starting something completely new is going to be biting off more than I can chew so here's my plan:

1: Shift my focus towards yoga instead of aerial. I want to get in 3 practices a week.

2: Stop buying crap foods and snacking on them. I want to plan out and prep healthier snacks for when hunger strikes.

3: Focus on one work thing rather than trying to spread myself in too many directions. I need to learn to prioritise, delegate and say 'no' a bit more often.

Wish me luck.

• Like 5

Welcome to the rebellion!

22 hours ago, JessRed said:

3: Focus on one work thing rather than trying to spread myself in too many directions. I need to learn to prioritise, delegate and say 'no' a bit more often.

This is tough and something I think we all struggle with from time to time. Is this in life as a whole or are you looking at something more specific like work or social events?

• Like 1

On 4/22/2019 at 12:37 PM, JessRed said:

2: Stop buying crap foods and snacking on them. I want to plan out and prep healthier snacks for when hunger strikes.

Planning is key!

Welcome to the rebellion!

• Like 1

12 hours ago, Red1263 said:

Hey hey how's the challenge going?

I haven't been to work this week but it's given me a chance to really think and plan what I'm going to do each day when I get back (I've made lists, I live by lists). 

I've made it to 2 yoga classes this week and plan to do a self practice tomorrow morning.