• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Sylvaa

[Sylvaa] Needs a Thread Title

Usually, I'm more organized (by more organized, I mean able to think of a catchy title along with some meme's or music to accompany said title), but I'm not this time. So we'll leave that alone for right now!

For new people, 5 things about Sylvaa you may or may not know:

1. I'm part gypsy, part Brady Bunch.

Spoiler

My husband and I will be celebrating our 7th wedding anniversary at the end of July. We each came to this relationship with two children, all of which now officially live with us full-time (my step-son recently made the decision to sleep at our house every night and just see his mother for visits). Now they are 18, 17, 16, and 15. We also have a 5-month old and a bf living with us ala my 17 year old daughter. 

I travel for work. Right now, I'm working in Louisville, KY, USA. I'm a medical consultant, which just means I spend a lot of time in Excel looking at numbers and trying to convince people saving money is worth it. Before I settled down, I moved around A LOT. So traveling for work has been a nice foil to buying a home and creating roots.

2. I struggle a lot with self-worth and body positivity.

Spoiler

Don't we all though? I'm 5'10" or 11" and generally weigh about 175. I'm a medium top and a size 10 pants. Depending on where you are on your journey, I might be your goal, or I might be your starting point. Don't be like me. Celebrate every win you have along the journey.

Also, I'll sometimes disparage myself or say something that might appear to be fishing for compliments. That's not the case and don't take it that way. :)

3. I've got some nerd-cred.

Spoiler