• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

h3r0

h3r0 gets some armor

Hiro, hero for hire. Ruthless, intelligent, efficient. You have an impossible problem, then he's the man to call. Slim, trim, cocky grin, completely self contained and self assured.

He stays in peak physical condition through training and daily activity. His body looks like it was carved out of wood, strong and capable, lean and hard, without bulk, but flexible and defined.

He has more than enough energy to run, jump, and play all day, with energy to burn, never stopping and never quitting until he is done.

------------------------------

AUGUST CHALLENGE 

Hello all! I have never done a warrior challenge before so this should be fun. I have spent the last two challenges building the habit of early morning workouts (mainly bodyweight, kettlebell, and a little bit of barbell) and trimming up with a calorie deficit. It is time to spend a little bit of time working on building muscle which is why I am here. 

Goals for this challenge:

#1: Week 0 - MINI CHALLENGE 

This week I am out of town in Chicago for work. The goal of this week is to just stay active and try to make decent food choices in the city of hotdogs, deep dish, and dipped Italian beef. I will get hotdogs one night this week but not every night like I really want to. The hotel I am staying at has two treadmills in a closet and calls it a gym, so that means I have bodyweight workouts as my only real choice this week. 

#2: Weight Training for Hypertrophy 

I haven't figured out how best to do this just yet. I plan on focusing on dead lift, overhead press, bench press, and barbell rows. 3-4 sets of 8-10 reps. The sticky part is frequency. I would like to target 6 days a week but in the past I could only manage that for two weeks or so before I just felt too beat up. Minimum of three days is the goal with the plan to adjust as I go. 

#3 Eat for Gains